2008

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

EDITOR
Kelvyn Prescott DCJ

VOLUME 100

LAWBOOK CO 2008

REPORTERS

Enzo Belperio
Chris Bleby
David Caruso
Larissa Detmold
Elise Edson
Casandra Francas
Madeleine Guille
Martin Hinton QC
Chad Jacobi
Alex Lazarevich
Alexander Mackey
Stephen McDonald
Matthew Mead
Sarah Moulds
Victoria Ngomba

Published in Sydney by



© Thomson Legal & Regulatory Limited ABN 64 058 914 668 trading as Lawbook Co.

ISSN 0049-1470

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

The Honourable John Jeremy Doyle, AC, Chief Justice

The Honourable Kevin Patrick Duggan, AM

The Honourable Bruce Malcolm Debelle

(Retired 20 June 2008)

The Honourable Margaret Jean Nyland

The Honourable David John Bleby

The Honourable Thomas Andrew Gray

The Honourable John Robert Sulan

The Honourable Ann Marie Vanstone

The Honourable Timothy Russell Anderson

The Honourable Richard Conway White

The Honourable Robyn Layton

The Honourable Michael David

The Honourable Patricia Kelly

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable Michael Atkinson