2011

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

EDITOR
Kelvyn Prescott DCJ

VOLUME 111

LAWBOOK CO 2012

REPORTERS

Enzo Belperio
Ben Boucaut
Dianne Gray
Kate Higgins
Chad Jacobi
Alex Lazarevich
Melanie Little
Daniel Lorbeer
Thomas McFarlane
Steven Thomas
Zoe Thomas



© 2012 Thomson Reuters (Professional) Australia Limited
ABN 64 058 914 668
Published in Sydney

Lawbook Co.

Printed by Ligare Pty Ltd, Riverwood, NSW

ISSN 0049-1470

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

The Honourable John Jeremy Doyle, AC, Chief Justice

The Honourable Margaret Jean Nyland, AM

The Honourable Thomas Andrew Gray

The Honourable John Robert Sulan

The Honourable Ann Marie Vanstone

The Honourable Timothy Russell Anderson

The Honourable Richard Conway White

The Honourable Robyn Layton

The Honourable Michael David

The Honourable Patricia Kelly

The Honourable Christopher John Kourakis

The Honourable David Harvey Peek

The Honourable Malcolm Fraser Blue

The Honourable Timothy Laurence Stanley

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable John Rau

Copyright Notice

"All South Australian judgments reproduced in these reports are subject to copyright claimed by the Crown in Right of the Government of South Australia. Each judgment is reproduced with the permission of the South Australian Attorney-General. The South Australian Attorney-General does not accept responsibility for the accuracy of this reproduction. Judgments reproduced in these reports may be further reproduced as permitted by the Copyright Act 1968 (Cth). Judgments may only be reproduced on a commercial or 'for profit' basis with the Attorney-General's prior written consent."

Disclaimer

"Every effort has been made to comply with suppression orders or statutory provision prohibiting publication that may apply to this judgment. The onus remains on any person using material in the judgment to ensure that the intended use of that material does not breach any such order or provision. Further enquiries may be directed to the Registry of the Court from which it was issued."