THE TASMANIAN LAW REPORTS.

CASES DETERMINED IN

THE SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA,

AND BY

THE MINING BOARD.

PUBLISHED WITH THE CONSENT AND UNDER THE SUPERVISION OF THEIR HONORS THE JUDGES.

EDITORS—HERBERT NICHOLLS, LL.B. W. J. T. STOPS, LL.B.

VOLUME III.

Judges of the Supreme Court of Casmania

During the Eurrency of this Volume.

1907.

CHIEF JUSTICE:
SIR JOHN STOKELL DODDS, K.C.M.G.

Judges:
The Honorable ANDREW INGLIS CLARK.
The Honorable JOHN McINTYRE.

ATTORNEY-GENERAL:
THE HONORABLE WILLIAM BISPHAM PROPSTING.

SOLICITOR-GENERAL.
EDWARD DAVID DOBBIE, Esq.

Members of the Mining Board.

EDWARD DAVID DOBBIE, Esq. (SOLICITOR-GENERAL.)

PHILIP SAMUEL SEAGER, Esq.

WILLIAM ANDREW BAYLEY BIRCHALL, Esq.
HECTOR ROSS, Esq.

Memorandum.

Philip Samuel Seager, Esq., resigned as a member of the Board on the 1st day of November, 1907, and Hector Ross, Esq., was appointed in his place.

Memorandum.

On the 14th day of November, 1907, The Honorable Andrew Inglis Clark, Senior Puisine Judge of the Supreme Court of Tasmania, died at Hobart.

Erratum.

In 2 Tasmanian Law Reports, page 65, line 6, for order 37 read order 36.