2011-2012

THE

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY LAW REPORTS

THE AUTHORISED REPORTS OF DECISIONS OF THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

EDITOR
BRYAN MEAGHER SC

VOLUME 6

LAWBOOK CO.

2012

REPORTERS

STEVEN HAUSFELD JAMES LAWTON BRYAN MEAGHER SC CS WARD

PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR MYUNG COLE



2012 Thomson Reuters (Professional) Australia Limited
 ABN 64 058 914 668
 Published in Sydney

Printed by Ligare Pty Ltd, Riverwood, NSW ISSN 0813-7803

Lawbook Co.

SUPREME COURT OF THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

CHIEF JUSTICE

THE HONOURABLE TERENCE JOHN HIGGINS, AO

JUDGES

THE HONOURABLE RICHARD CHRISTOPHER REFSHAUGE THE HONOURABLE HILARY RUTH PENFOLD THE HONOURABLE JOHN DOMINIC BURNS THE HONOURABLE SHANE RAYMOND MARSHALL THE HONOURABLE ANTHONY MAX NORTH THE HONOURABLE MARGARET ACKARY STONE (retired 22 March 2012) THE HONOURABLE ANNABELLE CLAIRE BENNETT, AO THE HONOURABLE BRUCE THOMAS LANDER THE HONOURABLE JOHN ALFRED DOWSETT THE HONOURABLE STEVEN DAVID RARES THE HONOURABLE DENNIS ANTILL COWDROY, OAM THE HONOURABLE RICHARD FRANCIS EDMONDS THE HONOURABLE ANTHONY JAMES BESANKO THE HONOURABLE JOHN RONALD MANSFIELD THE HONOURABLE ROBERT JOHN BUCHANAN THE HONOURABLE LINDSAY GRAEME FOSTER THE HONOURABLE JAYNE MARGARET JAGOT THE HONOURABLE ANNA JUDITH KATZMANN THE HONOURABLE JOHN GILMOUR

MASTERS

MASTER DAVID CLEMENT DAROLD HARPER, OAM

(appointed 6 July 2012)

ADVISORY BOARD

THE HONOURABLE RICHARD CHRISTOPHER REFSHAUGE BRYAN MEAGHER SC JAYNE REECE

Corrigendum

In the list of Judges of the Supreme Court of the Australian Capital Territory, p iii, Volume 5: delete "THE HONOURABLE DOMINIC JOHN BURNS" and substitute "THE HONOURABLE JOHN DOMINIC BURNS".