2014-2015

THE

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY LAW REPORTS

THE AUTHORISED REPORTS OF DECISIONS OF THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

EDITOR BRYAN MEAGHER SC

VOLUME 10

LAWBOOK CO.

2015

REPORTERS

STEVEN HAUSFELD BRYAN MEAGHER SC RAFFAELE PICCOLO

PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR LINDA PEARSON

Editor's note

Argos v Corbell (2012) 7 ACTLR 15 has been reversed on appeal by the High Court: see [2014] HCA 50; (2015) 89 ALJR 189.



© 2015 Thomson Reuters (Professional) Australia Limited
ABN 64 058 914 668
Published in Sydney

Printed by Ligare Pty Ltd, Riverwood, NSW ISSN 0813-7803

Lawbook Co.

SUPREME COURT OF THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

CHIEF JUSTICE

THE HONOURABLE HELEN GAY MURRELL

JUDGES

THE HONOURABLE RICHARD CHRISTOPHER REFSHAUGE

THE HONOURABLE HILARY RUTH PENFOLD

THE HONOURABLE JOHN DOMINIC BURNS

THE HONOURABLE ANTHONY MAX NORTH

THE HONOURABLE ANNABELLE CLAIRE BENNETT, AO

THE HONOURABLE JOHN ALFRED DOWSETT

THE HONOURABLE STEVEN DAVID RARES

THE HONOURABLE RICHARD FRANCIS EDMONDS

THE HONOURABLE ANTHONY JAMES BESANKO

THE HONOURABLE JOHN RONALD MANSFIELD

THE HONOURABLE ROBERT JOHN BUCHANAN

THE HONOURABLE LINDSAY GRAEME FOSTER

THE HONOURABLE JAYNE MARGARET JAGOT

THE HONOURABLE ANNA JUDITH KATZMANN

THE HONOURABLE JOHN GILMOUR

THE HONOURABLE MICHAEL ANDREW WIGNEY

THE HONOURABLE IAN JAMES KERR ROSS, AO

THE HONOURABLE MELISSA ANNE PERRY

THE HONOURABLE DARRYL RANGIAH

ACTING JUDGES

THE HONOURABLE LINDA ASHFORD

THE HONOURABLE STEPHEN WALMSLEY

THE HONOURABLE DENNIS COWDROY OAM

THE HONOURABLE DAVID ROBINSON

THE HONOURABLE ANTHONY WHEALY

THE HONOURABLE DAVID ASHLEY

THE-HONOURABLE-JOHN NIELD

ASSOCIATE JUDGE

ASSOCIATE JUSTICE DAVID MOSSOP

ADVISORY BOARD

THE HONOURABLE RICHARD CHRISTOPHER REFSHAUGE BRYAN MEAGHER SC JAYNE REECE