THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN LAW SOCIETY.

MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL.

PRESIDENT: SIR J. W. DOWNER, K.C.

VICE-PRESIDENT: T. B. GALL, Esq.

E. B. GRUNDY, Esq., K.C.

G. J. R. MURRAY, Esq., K.C.

DR. BARLOW.

F. H. DOWNER, Esq.

C. T. HARGRAVE, ESQ.

E. H. LIMBERT, Esq.

H. A. PARSONS, Esq.

A. W. PIPER, Esq.

W. POPE, ESQ.

H. V. ROUNSEVELL, Esq.

SECRETARY: P. E. JOHNSTONE, Esq.

MEMORANDUM: P. E. Johnstone, Esq., resigned his position as Secretary of the Society on 4th December, 1908, and C. A. Edmunds, Esq., was appointed in his place.

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN LAW REPORTS,

1908.

Edited by J. F. DOWNER, A PRACTITIONER OF THE SUPREME COURT.

ADELAIDE:

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED FOR THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN LAW SOCIETY
By W. K. THOMAS & Co.

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT.

THE RIGHT HONOURABLE SIR SAMUEL JAMES WAY, BART., CHIEF JUSTICE. THE HONOURABLE JOHN HANNAH GORDON.

THE HONOURABLE ROBERT HOMBURG.