THE

SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

VOLUME 11

EDITOR:

R. M. HAGUE, C.B.E., LL.B.

A Practitioner of the Supreme Court of South Australia

THE LAW BOOK COMPANY LIMITED

MELBOURNE	389-393 Lonsdale Street
Sydney	301-305 Kent Street
BRISBANE	27-35 Turbot Street

© 1976 The Law Book Company Limited

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

*The Honourable John Jefferson Bray, Chief Justice.

†The Honourable David Stirling Hogarth.

The Honourable Charles Hart Bright.

The Honourable Roma Flinders Mitchell, C.B.E.

The Honourable George Henry Walters.

The Honourable Howard Edgar Zelling, C.B.E.

The Honourable William Andrew Noye Wells.

The Honourable Alexander Keith Sangster.

The Honourable Samuel Joshua Jacobs.

The Honourable Leonard James King.

ATTORNEYS-GENERAL

The Honourable Donald Allan Dunstan, Q.C., M.P.

The Honourable Peter Duncan, M.P.

*On leave of absence from 11th September, 1975 to 3rd October, 1975. †Acting Chief Justice from 11th September, 1975 to 3rd October, 1975.