THE

SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

VOLUME 18

EDITOR:

R. M. HAGUE, C.B.E., LL.B.

A Practitioner of the Supreme Court of South Australia

ISSN 0049-1470

© 1978 The Law Book Company Limited

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

The Honourable John Jefferson Bray, Chief Justice.

The Honourable David Stirling Hogarth.

The Honourable Charles Hart Bright.

The Honourable Roma Flinders Mitchell, C.B.E.

The Honourable George Henry Walters.

The Honourable Howard Edgar Zelling, C.B.E.

The Honourable William Andrew Noye Wells.

The Honourable Alexander Keith Sangster.

The Honourable Samuel Joshua Jacobs.

The Honourable Leonard James King.

The Honourable James Michael White.

*The Honourable Christopher John Legoe.

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable Peter Duncan, M.P.

^{*}Appointed 29th June, 1978.