THE

SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

VOL. 27

EDITOR:

R. M. HAGUE, C.B.E., LL.B.

A Practitioner of the Supreme Court of South Australia

THE LAW BOOK COMPANY LIMITED

SYDNEY MELBOURNE BRISBANE PERTH

1982

ISSN 0049-1470

© 1982 The Law Book Company Limited

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

*The Honourable Leonard James King, Chief Justice.

†The Honourable Roma Flinders Mitchell, C.B.E.

The Honourable George Henry Walters.

The Honourable Howard Edgar Zelling, C.B.E.

The Honourable William Andrew Noye Wells.

The Honourable Alexander Keith Sangster.

The Honourable Samuel Joshua Jacobs.

The Honourable James Michael White.

The Honourable Christopher John Legoe.

The Honourable Brian Rothwell Cox.

The Honourable Robert Finey Mohr, E.D.

The Honourable Roderick Grant Matheson.

The Honourable Donald Carter Williams.

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable Kenneth Trevor Griffin, M.L.C.

^{*}Absent on official duty from 2nd May, 1981 until 19th July, 1981, inclusive.

[†]Acting Chief Justice from 2nd May, 1981 until 19th July, 1981.