1984-1985

THE

SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

VOL. 37

Editor

R. M. HAGUE, C.B.E., LL.B. A Practitioner of the Supreme Court of South Australia

THE LAW BOOK COMPANY LIMITED

1985

Published in Sydney by The Law Book Company Limited 44-50 Waterloo Road, North Ryde, N.S.W. 389-393 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, Victoria 40 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 6 Sherwood Court, Perth, W.A.

ISSN 0049-1470

© 1985 The Law Book Company Limited

Printed by K.B. Printing Services Pty. Ltd. Gumbowie Avenue, Edwardstown, S.A.

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

The Honourable Leonard James King, Chief Justice.

The Honourable Howard Edgar Zelling.

The Honourable Samuel Joshua Jacobs.

The Honourable James Michael White.

The Honourable Christopher John Legoe.

The Honourable Brian Rothwell Cox.

The Honourable Robert Finey Mohr.

The Honourable Roderick Grant Matheson,

The Honourable Derek Willoughby Bollen.

The Honourable Robin Rhodes Millhouse.

The Honourable Elliott Frank Johnston.

The Honourable Graham Clifton Prior.

The Honourable Leslie Trevor Olsson.

The Honourable Maurice Francis O'Loughlin.

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable Christopher John Sumner, M.L.C.