1990-1991

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

EDITOR

ELLIOTT JOHNSTON, QC

VOLUME 55

REPORTERS

GEOFF BRITTON
TIM BRYANT
R A CAMERON
ANTHONY CROCKER
DEBORAH FYFE
MATTHEW GOODE
PAUL HEYWOOD-SMITH

ELLIOTT JOHNSTON QC MELANIE LITTLE C J KOURAKIS ANN McLEAN D H PEEK SYDNEY TILMOUTH QC W J N WELLS QC

PRODUCTION EDITOR SARAH MAGAREY

Published in Sydney by
The Law Book Company Limited
44-50 Waterloo Road, North Ryde, NSW
490 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria
40 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland
81 St George's Terrace, Perth, WA

ISSN 0049-1470

© The Law Book Company Limited 1992

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

THE HONOURABLE LEONARD JAMES KING, CHIEF JUSTICE

*THE HONOURABLE SAMUEL JOSHUA JACOBS

THE HONOURABLE JAMES MICHAEL WHITE

THE HONOURABLE CHRISTOPHER JOHN LEGOE

THE HONOURABLE BRIAN ROTHWELL COX

THE HONOURABLE ROBERT FINEY MOHR

THE HONOURABLE RODERICK GRANT MATHESON

THE HONOURABLE DEREK WILLOUGHBY BOLLEN

THE HONOURABLE ROBIN RHODES MILLHOUSE

THE HONOURABLE GRAHAM CLIFTON PRIOR

THE HONOURABLE LESLIE TREVOR OLSSON

THE HONOURABLE JOHN WILLIAM PERRY

THE HONOURABLE KEVIN PATRICK DUGGAN

THE HONOURABLE EDWARD PICTON MULLIGHAN

THE HONOURABLE BRUCE MALCOLM DEBELLE

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

THE HONOURABLE CHRISTOPHER JOHN SUMNER, MLC

^{*}Retired, 5 December 1990.