1996-1997

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

ELLIOTT JOHNSTON OC

VOLUME 68

LBC INFORMATION SERVICES
1997

REPORTERS

SAM ABBOTT DAVID BAMFORD **GEOFF BRITTON** TIM BRYANT ANTHONY CROCKER RICHARD FLETCHER CASANDRA FRANCAS MATTHEW GOODE ANDREW HALL PAUL HEYWOOD-SMITH MARTIN HINTON NICHOLAS ILES MICHAEL JANUS **ELLIOTT JOHNSTON QC** MARTIN KEITH MELANIE LITTLE SAM McCLURE ANN McLEAN CLAIRE O'CONNOR MELISSA PERRY DAVID RIGGALL

PRODUCTION EDITOR RHONDA TING

Published in Sydney by LBC Information Services 50 Waterloo Road, North Ryde, NSW

ISSN 0049-1470

© 1997 The Law Book Company Limited t/as LBC Information Services

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

THE HONOURABLE JOHN JEREMY DOYLE, CHIEF JUSTICE

THE HONOURABLE BRIAN ROTHWELL COX

THE HONOURABLE RODERICK GRANT MATHESON

THE HONOURABLE ROBIN RHODES MILLHOUSE

THE HONOURABLE GRAHAM CLIFTON PRIOR

THE HONOURABLE LESLIE TREVOR OLSSON

THE HONOURABLE JOHN WILLIAM PERRY

THE HONOURABLE KEVIN PATRICK DUGGAN

THE HONOURABLE EDWARD PICTON MULLIGHAN

THE HONOURABLE BRUCE MALCOLM DEBELLE

THE HONOURABLE MARGARET JEAN NYLAND

THE HONOURABLE BRUCE THOMAS LANDER

THE HONOURABLE HORTON CLEMENT WILLIAMS

THE HONOURABLE DAVID JOHN BLEBY

THE HONOURABLE LEONARD JAMES KING (Acting Judge 12 May 1997 - 29 August 1997)

THE HONOURABLE DEREK WILLOUGHBY BOLLEN (Acting Judge 1 September 1997 - 28 November 1997)

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

THE HONOURABLE K TREVOR GRIFFIN, MLC