1998-1999

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

ELLIOTT JOHNSTON QC

VOLUME 73

LBC INFORMATION SERVICES
1999

REPORTERS

SAM ABBOTT TOM BIRCHALL PAUL BLACK GEOFF BRITTON TIM BRYANT JANE COX ROSEMARY DAVEY RICHARD FLETCHER MATTHEW GOODE MARTIN HINTON MICHAEL JANUS ELLIOTT JOHNSTON OC MARTIN KEITH MELANIE LITTLE RICHARD MELLOWS DAVID RIGGALL JEREMY STORER

PRODUCTION EDITOR

SASKIA ROGERS

Published in Sydney by LBC Information Services 100 Harris Street, Pyrmont, NSW

ISSN 0049-1470

© 1999 Thomson Professional Information Asia Pacific Pty Ltd t/as LBC Information Services

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

THE HONOURABLE JOHN JEREMY DOYLE, CHIEF JUSTICE

THE HONOURABLE ROBIN RHODES MILLHOUSE

THE HONOURABLE GRAHAM CLIFTON PRIOR

THE HONOURABLE JOHN WILLIAM PERRY

THE HONOURABLE KEVIN PATRICK DUGGAN

THE HONOURABLE EDWARD PICTON MULLIGHAN

THE HONOURABLE BRUCE MALCOLM DEBELLE

THE HONOURABLE MARGARET JEAN NYLAND

THE HONOURABLE BRUCE THOMAS LANDER

THE HONOURABLE DAVID JOHN BLEBY

THE HONOURABLE DAVID FRANK WICKS (Appointed 13 August 1998)

THE HONOURABLE BRIAN ROSS MARTIN (Appointed 23 February 1999)

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

THE HONOURABLE K TREVOR GRIFFIN. MLC