2003

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

EDITOR Kelvyn Prescott LLB, CM

VOLUME 86

LAWBOOK CO

2003

REPORTERS

Ben Allgrove Sally Burgess Jane Cox Christopher Dibb Casandra Francas Matthew Goode Vanessa Gore Sigrid Higgins Martin Hinton Aleecia Murray Michelle Painter Tim Stephens Jenny Strathearn Su Ann Teoh

Published in Sydney by

THOMSON

© Thomson Legal & Regulatory Limited ABN 64 058 914 668 trading as Lawbook Co.

ISSN 0049-1470

Printed by Ligare Pty Ltd, Riverwood, NSW

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

The Honourable John Jeremy Doyle, AC, Chief Justice The Honourable Graham Clifton Prior The Honourable John William Perry The Honourable Kevin Patrick Duggan, AM The Honourable Edward Picton Mullighan The Honourable Bruce Malcolm Debelle The Honourable Margaret Jean Nyland The Honourable Bruce Thomas Lander The Honourable Bruce Thomas Lander The Honourable David John Bleby The Honourable Brian Ross Martin The Honourable Thomas Andrew Gray The Honourable Anthony James Besanko The Honourable John Robert Sulan

The Honourable Ann Marie Vanstone

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable Michael Atkinson