# 2004

# THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

EDITOR
Kelvyn Prescott LLB, CM

**VOLUME 88** 

LAWBOOK CO 2004

### REPORTERS

Ben Allgrove
Sally Burgess
Jane Cox
Casandra Francas
Matthew Goode
Vanessa Gore
Sigrid Higgins
Martin Hinton
Elliott Johnston
Brana Obradovic
Michelle Painter
Jenny Strathearn
Su Ann Teoh
Zoe Thomas

Published in Sydney by

### **THOMSON**

### LAWBOOK CO.

© Thomson Legal & Regulatory Limited ABN 64 058 914 668 trading as Lawbook Co.

ISSN 0049-1470

## JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

The Honourable John Jeremy Doyle, AC, Chief Justice

The Honourable Graham Clifton Prior (Retired 5 July 2004)

The Honourable John William Perry

The Honourable Kevin Patrick Duggan, AM

The Honourable Edward Picton Mullighan

The Honourable Bruce Malcolm Debelle

The Honourable Margaret Jean Nyland

The Honourable Bruce Thomas Lander (Resigned 13 July 2003)

The Honourable David John Bleby

The Honourable Brian Ross Martin (Resigned 26 January 2004)

The Honourable Thomas Andrew Gray

The Honourable Anthony James Besanko

The Honourable John Robert Sulan

The Honourable Ann Marie Vanstone

The Honourable Timothy Russell Anderson (Appointed 27 November 2003)

The Honourable Richard Conway White (Appointed 6 May 2004)

### ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable Michael Atkinson