2004

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

EDITOR Kelvyn Prescott LLB, CM

VOLUME 90

LAWBOOK CO

2005

REPORTERS

Ben Allgrove Sally Burgess Jane Cox Casandra Francas Matthew Goode Vanessa Gore Martin Hinton Michelle Painter Jenny Strathearn Su Ann Teoh Zoe Thomas Graeme Turner

Published in Sydney by



© Thomson Legal & Regulatory Limited ABN 64 058 914 668 trading as Lawbook Co.

ISSN 0049-1470

Printed by Ligare Pty Ltd, Riverwood, NSW

JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

The Honourable John Jeremy Doyle, AC, Chief Justice The Honourable John William Perry The Honourable Kevin Patrick Duggan, AM The Honourable Edward Picton Mullighan (Retired 1 December 2004) The Honourable Bruce Malcolm Debelle The Honourable Margaret Jean Nyland The Honourable David John Bleby The Honourable Thomas Andrew Gray The Honourable Anthony James Besanko The Honourable John Robert Sulan The Honourable Ann Marie Vanstone The Honourable Timothy Russell Anderson The Honourable Richard Conway White The Honourable Robyn Layton (Appointed 28 February 2005)

ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable Michael Atkinson