## 2006

# THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN STATE REPORTS

EDITOR Kelvyn Prescott LLB, CM

### VOLUME 94

LAWBOOK CO

2006

#### REPORTERS

Chris Bleby Darren Blight Jane Cox Larissa Detmold Elise Edson Casandra Francas Sigrid Higgins Martin Hinton Anthony Kinnear Alex Lazarevich Lisa Loechel Joshua Teague

Published in Sydney by

#### THOMSON

#### LAWBOOK CO.

© Thomson Legal & Regulatory Limited ABN 64 058 914 668 trading as Lawbook Co.

ISSN 0049-1470

Printed by Ligare Pty Ltd, Riverwood, NSW

#### JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT

The Honourable John Jeremy Doyle, AC, Chief Justice The Honourable John William Perry The Honourable Kevin Patrick Duggan, AM The Honourable Bruce Malcolm Debelle The Honourable Margaret Jean Nyland The Honourable David John Bleby The Honourable Thomas Andrew Gray The Honourable Thomas Andrew Gray The Honourable John Robert Sulan The Honourable Ann Marie Vanstone The Honourable Ann Marie Vanstone The Honourable Richard Conway White The Honourable Robyn Layton The Honourable Michael David (Appointed 6 July 2006)

#### ATTORNEY-GENERAL

The Honourable Michael Atkinson