THE STATE REPORTS TASMANIA

1946

EDITOR : F. D. Cumbrae-Stewart, Barrister-at-Law.

> REPORTER : R. W. Baker, Barrister-at-Law.

PUBLISHED IN HOBART BY

atana an<u>a seria any a</u>na dia 1990. Ny INSEE dia mampiasa mampiasa mampiasa amin'ny taona 2008. Ilay kaominina dia kaominina dia kaominina dia kaomi

THE LAW BOOK CO. OF AUSTRALASIA PTY. LTD. MELBOURNE 425 Chancery Lane. SYDNEY 140 Phillip Street. BRISBANE 21 Adelaide Street.

THE JUDGES

OF THE

Supreme Court of Tasmania

DURING THE PERIOD COMPRISED IN THIS VOLUME.

The Honourable Sir John Demetrius Morris, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice.

The Honourable Andrew Inglis Clark The Honourable Wilfred Hutchins Puisne Judges.

ATTORNEY-GENERAL.

The Honourable James McDonald. The Honourable Roy Frederick Fagan, B.A., LL.B.

> SOLICITOR-GENERAL. Marcus George Gibson, K.C., LL.M.

MEMORANDA.

On 14th March, 1946, MARCUS GEORGE GIBSON, Acting Solicitor-General, was appointed Solicitor-General and shortly afterwards one of His Majesty's counsel.

On 10th December, 1946, the Honourable JAMES McDONALD resigned the office of Attorney-General and ROY FREDERICK FAGAN was appointed thereto.

[iii]