THE TASMANIAN STATE REPORTS 1963

EDITOR : F. D. Cumbrae-Stewart, E.D. Barrister-at-Law.

REPORTERS :

E. M. Bingham, P. E. Nygh, J. E. Siddall D. R. Coatman M. Howard Barristers-at-Law.

PUBLISHED IN HOBART BY

[iii]

THE JUDGES

OF THE

SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

DURING THE PERIOD COMPRISED IN THIS VOLUME.

THE HON. SIR STANLEY CHARLES BURBURY, K.B.E. Chief Justice. THE HON. MARCUS GEORGE GIBSON. THE HON. MALCOLM PETER CRISP. THE HON. GEORGE HUNTER CRAWFORD. THE HON. WILLIAM ELLIS COX, M.C. THE HON. FRANCIS MERVYN NEASEY

> ATTORNEY-GENERAL THE HON. ROY FREDERICK FAGAN.

SOLICITOR-GENERAL DAVID MONTAGU CHAMBERS, Q.C.

MEMORANDA.

On 15th March, 1963, the Honourable WILLIAM ELLIS COX, M.C., resigned his office as a judge of the Supreme Court.

On 18th March, 1963, FRANCIS MERVYN NEASEY was appointed a Judge of the Supreme Court in the place of the Honourable WILLIAM ELLIS COX, M.C.