2001 - 2002

THE TASMANIAN REPORTS

THE AUTHORISED REPORTS OF DECISIONS OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

EDITOR DAVID PORTER QC

Barrister-at-Law

ASSISTANT EDITOR

C A Warner

Barrister-at-Law

VOLUME 10

Published for the Council of Law Reporting of Tasmania by

LAWBOOK CO

Published by

Lawbook Co 100 Harris Street, Pyrmont, NSW

ISSN 0085-7106

THE JUDGES

OF THE

SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

DURING THE PERIOD COMPRISED IN THIS VOLUME

The Hon WILLIAM JOHN ELLIS COX, AC, RFD, ED Chief Justice

The Hon PETER GEORGE UNDERWOOD, AO

The Hon EWAN CHARLES CRAWFORD

The Hon PERRE WILLIAM SLICER

The Hon PETER ETHRINGTON EVANS

The Hon ALAN MICHAEL BLOW, OAM

ATTORNEY-GENERAL
The Hon PETER JAMES PATMORE MHA
The Hon JUDY JACKSON MHA

SOLICITOR-GENERAL
WILLIAM CHRISTOPHER ROBIN BALE QC

REPORTERS

John Barnett
Lisa Butler
Donna James
Virginia Jones
Leigh Mackey
Clare McIntyre
Jane Nielsen
Michael O'Farrell
Neil Readett
Christine Schokman
Kate Warner

Barristers-At-Law

MEMORANDUM

On 10 June 2002, the Honourable Justice Peter George Underwood was made an Officer of the Order of Australia.