2004 - 2005

THE TASMANIAN REPORTS

THE AUTHORISED REPORTS OF DECISIONS OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

EDITOR DAVID PORTER QC

Barrister-at-Law

VOLUME 13

PUBLISHED FOR THE COUNCIL OF LAW REPORTING OF TASMANIA BY

Lawbook Co

REPORTERS

ANDREW ABBOTT
DR REBECCA BRADFIELD
LISA BUTLER
LEIGH MACKEY
DAVID PORTER QC
PROF KATE WARNER
PHILIP WRIGHT

Published by

Lawbook Co 100 Harris Street, Pyrmont, NSW

ISSN 0085-7106

© The Council of Law Reporting for Tasmania

THE JUDGES

OF THE

SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

DURING THE PERIOD COMPRISED IN THIS VOLUME

The Hon WILLIAM JOHN ELLIS COX, AC, RFD, ED
Chief Justice
The Hon PETER GEORGE UNDERWOOD, AO
Chief Justice
The Hon EWAN CHARLES CRAWFORD
The Hon PIERRE WILLIAM SLICER
The Hon PETER ETHRINGTON EVANS
The Hon ALAN MICHAEL BLOW, OAM
The Hon SHAN EVE TENNENT

ATTORNEY-GENERAL
The Hon JUDY JACKSON MHA

SOLICITOR-GENERAL
WILLIAM CHRISTOPHER ROBIN BALE QC

MEMORANDUM

On 15 March 2005 Shan Eve Tennent was appointed as a Judge of the Supreme Court of Tasmania in place of the Honourable William John Ellis Cox AC, RFD, ED.*

*The resignation of Cox CJ is noted in 12 Tas R at v - xiii