2008 - 2009

THE TASMANIAN REPORTS

THE AUTHORISED REPORTS OF DECISIONS OF THE SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

EDITOR CHRIS GUNSON

Barrister-at-Law

VOLUME 18

PUBLISHED FOR THE COUNCIL OF LAW REPORTING OF TASMANIA BY

LAWBOOK CO

REPORTERS

DR REBECCA BRADFIELD CHRIS GUNSON

Published by

Thomson Reuters 100 Harris Street, Pyrmont, NSW

ISSN 0085-7106

© The Council of Law Reporting for Tasmania

THE JUDGES

OF THE

SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

DURING THE PERIOD COMPRISED IN THIS VOLUME

The Hon EWAN CHARLES CRAWFORD
Chief Justice
The Hon PIERRE WILLIAM SLICER
The Hon PETER ETHRINGTON EVANS

The Hon ALAN MICHAEL BLOW, OAM

The Hon SHAN EVE TENNENT
The Hon DAVID JAMES PORTER

ATTORNEYS-GENERAL
The Hon DAVID EDWARD LLEWELLYN MHA
The Hon LARA TAHIREH GIDDINGS MHA

SOLICITOR-GENERAL
GEOFFREY LEIGH SEALY SC